Golden Moss Garden manicure and Sephora Christmas Presents!

I had quite a bit of fun making this design and it all started with the strangest bit of inspiration and an amazing Christmas present. I saw a beautiful teal gradient in the hair of this drawing and it gave me the perfect opportunity to use my new colors. I started this look out with a base color of Llamasqua’s Viridian which looked lovely by itself I must say! I then sponged The Parking Meteor Expired by Spoiled around the tip and the cuticle leaving the center untouched and alternating a top bottom and a diagonal pattern. I then sponged Ho Ho Holly by Color Club in the center of the nails. I then used a color of my own creation called Jade which is a nice jelly type of green polish with no real shimmer in the dead center. I then took Melon Green by Klean Color to add a highlight in the center and topped it all of with a thin coat of 18k Gold flake topcoat by Sephora! My haul from Sephora is a the bottom of the post so please make sure to take a look and please forgive my dry skin.. I know it doesn’t compliment my nails. 
 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

A Touch Of Polish by Jennifer

So welcome to my little corner of the internet. This blog will feature my exploration into nail artwork as well as my daily thoughts and ideas including whatever craziness comes to my mind. There will be posts of art, music, books and fanfiction, homeopathic remedies and pampering recipes,crafts and whatever my demented mind thinks of. So feel free to take a seat, grab some popcorn and enjoy the ride.

A Touch Of Polish by Jennifer

So welcome to my little corner of the internet. This blog will feature my exploration into nail artwork as well as my daily thoughts and ideas including whatever craziness comes to my mind. There will be posts of art, music, books and fanfiction, homeopathic remedies and pampering recipes,crafts and whatever my demented mind thinks of. So feel free to take a seat, grab some popcorn and enjoy the ride.

